Space Achievement AwardThe Space Foundation's Space Achievement Award recognizes individuals or organizations that have demonstrated space achievement, breakthrough space technology or program or product success representing critical milestones in the evolution of space exploration and development. The Space Achievement Award is presented annually at the Space Symposium.

Space Achievement Recipients

2019 Peter Wilhelm, former Director, Naval Center for Space Technology
2019 Virgin Galactic and The Spaceship Company
2018 Space Security and Defense Program
2017 Year in Space Mission of Scott Kelly and Mikhail Kornienko
2016 SpaceX
2015 X-37B OTV Team
2014 U.S. Air Force GPS Team
2013 NOAA
2012 Junichiro Kawaguchi, Ph.D., JAXA
2011 SpaceX and Telecom sans Frontieres
2010 Hubble Space Telescope Repair Mission Team
2009 China's Shenzhou 7 Manned Space Flight Team
2008 United States Air Force
2007 Bigelow Aerospace
2006 The U.S. Titan Launch Vehicle Team: Lockheed Martin, United States Air Force, The Aerospace Corporation, NASA
2005 The Inertial Upper Stage Team: The Boeing Company, United States Air Force, The Aerospace Corporation, NASA
2005 SpaceShipOneTeam
2004 Ariane 4 Launch Team
2003 U.S. Air Force, Lockheed Martin and The Boeing Company Evolved Expendable Launch Vehicle Teams
2002 NASA/Industry Galileo Space Probe Team and the men and women of United States Space Command and its component organizations
2001 Hubble Space Telescope Team
2000 Sea Launch
1999 NASA-Boeing International Space Station Team
1998 Gen. Thomas S. Moorman, Jr., USAF (Ret.)
1997 CAPT James A Lovell, Jr., USN (Ret.)
1996 American Astronautical Society
1995 Air University